Monday, March 30, 2009

lost 1 pound yesterday. best round ever. I had a hamburger patty yesterday as one of my proteins and soaked up any fat in a paper towel. drank tea till i was floating. I do not feel hungry. still mentally planning for p3. i have done this 5 rounds, i should have it down. however, once the hunger comes back..... yikes. however, i never want to forget that miserable feeing i had when i was loading and before. miserable. i bought a size 3/4 jeans yesterday in junior girls. now that is feeling good.

Sunday, March 29, 2009

lost anther .8 down to 22.2# lost on day 20 of vlcd. we went out and i did have some vodka with my soda water with lemon. I only ate 150 grams of chicken and grapefruit that day. Felt really weird the next day. very dehydrated and dizzy. I did not gain but felt terrible. am relieved today to have lost. I feel i am mentally prepared for p3. not planning a big cheese fest at all. just planning to have the same p2 food and adding more protein amounts and allowing fat... so i am not counting the days or anything. there will be no difference. feeling like i did in the beginning, I never want to forget.

Thursday, March 26, 2009

still losing . coming off of a stall but not hungry. i am mentally prepared for p3. just increasing my protein portions, sticking with the same fruits and veggies and adding some fat. not a lot.
I will stay away from the cheeses and nuts are forbidden. wellll........... still have another week on p2, hopefully try to lose another 4 pounds. so a p3 meal would be, eggs with veggie for breakfast. grapefruit for snack. salad with protein, oil/v for lunch. strawberries or apple for snack. protein and veggies for dinner with salad. i would like to add yogurt with fruit for breakfast. and add avocados with salad. that is the plan. if i am hungry at work, I will bring a cucumber or fruit for snack. that should do the trick.

Monday, March 23, 2009

20 pounds today! got past the t o m and am ready to rock the last 5 to 10 !

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

no loss today. it was about time. want to get the stall over with. so i am happy! better than a gain.

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

down another .8! yipee!!! went out to dinner last night and had my protein before i left and just ordered lettuce and cucumbers at the restaurant. worked out well. I am wondering if halibut is even on the protocol. Oh well. happy so far!

Monday, March 16, 2009

-.8 still losing. very grateful. down 17.6 lbs on 8 effective injections. T of the M is on the way, so am gearing up for some cravings and stalls. I am imagining the best. I am keeping under 500 cals per day which is doing the trick. i had an extra bite if fish last night, but was not over the 500. Still had a loss. scary. i have learned my lesson.

Sunday, March 15, 2009

Another .4 loss today. last night i did not weigh my steak. : ( Drank lots of water and tea. went out to a show and almost had a sip of vodka. but i do not think if affected me. I usually have a stall around this time from all of the other rounds. I will stick to it no matter what. i know better. just figuring out my phase 3 stuff... phase 2 is easy.

Saturday, March 14, 2009

True Love is giving your dog bites of your 100 gram grilled chicken!

Still losing. Another .8 today. Stall should be around the corner. Keeping calories around 350 per day. Feeling fine. I have been thinking a lot about phase 3. I do not want to do so many steak days. I want to eat more meals so I am not hungry when i GO TO work. i will eat less cheese and no nuts.
I will eat more vegetables and try to count calories.

Friday, March 13, 2009

down 14 pounds.... another 2 pounds lost last night. Expecting a slow down soon, but feeling great. not taking the 7th day off of injections, hopefully will reach my goal in 30 days. I am thinking how I can do better in P3. because it will return....

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Lost anther 3.6 pounds! Yahoo. Seems like the hcg is starting to work. I love dr simeons!

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

-7.6 pounds. all was worth it. we will see tomorrow. yesterday was great to be eating clean again. feeling better. not like i am going to die.

Monday, March 9, 2009

Finally. Today is the first day of the vlcd. I am so looking forward to feeling good again.

Sunday, March 8, 2009

last day of imploding. tomorrow is vlcd. today is day 2 of injections. really feel terrible.

Saturday, March 7, 2009

i am going to explode

bloading

i wonder if anyone has ever had a heart attack from loading. i had to take advil to relieve my headache from the sugar. i wish i could get a tattoo to remind me of this awful feeling so i may never return again.
I think I have loaded my whole life. this is how I used to eat. No wonder. I hate loading. i hope to remember how awful I feel whenever I want to take a bite of something. I am starting another round tomorrow. I am blowing up. I hate loading. I pray that the HCG will work. My usual fear when loading for another round. I learned a lot this last p3. Nuts are not my friend. period. nuts have starch. period. so, another round and i will do well.

i hate loading. tomorrow is injection 1 . anther load day. may i always remember this awful miserable feeling.

Sunday, March 1, 2009

so that is how normal people do it

yesterday went fine. I was not perfect. did not gain anything. i did have a bite of bread and a taste of some pizza. just did not have a whole loaf and everthing else in sight. today is much easier not working in the kitchen and being stressed. had some eggs and sausage for breakfast and going out to dinner tonite. hopefully will have a nice salad and a nice dinner. so normal people just have meals. they don't eat all day. they can stop. it is the calories that count. however, i feel that the calories that you eat have certain reactions that make you feel satisfied or make you want to eat more.

Saturday, February 28, 2009

Thank God for Steak Days

so , the steak day saved me once again. I had bites of cheese during work, and then a steak for dinner around 9. Cheese bites consisted of gorgonzola, mozzarella and a bite of goat. then steak with a pat of butter on it. It resulted in a 4.2 # loss.

I felt really terrible the other night after i was out of control. I am on a good track now. Feeling much more in control. I read other blogs and learn from them and have learned from my mistakes.

today I started out with 3/4 cup of Strauss yogurt with 2 drops of Stevia and some vanilla. also, I added about 1 oz of roasted chicken for breakfast.

I have learned that I need to eat meals. I have to control the hunger so not to get out of control. the high fat atkins does not work, however, the no starch, no sugar does work. Bread sets me out of control and heads down to the road of destruction. sugar gives me nightmares and makes my brain crazy like a drug. I know I need supplements. just can't seem to make it to the health store. lazy or cheap? I don't like taking pills all day... makes me feel old.

Hoping to have some chicken and salad for lunch. and some salmon for dinner. I will nibble on cheese for a nervous anxious snack, like i always do. Lets see how it all works out.

Friday, February 27, 2009

I finally get it

It has been over a year on the HCG diet. I am about to start another round to get to my final goal and stay there. I have lost (depending on what day it is) over 65 pounds. Yesterday I had a bad day. I ate like I was loading thinking that my HCG was going to be here any day. i was just thinking that in the past, I ate like I was loading everyday of my life. EVERYDAY! so, here we are at another steak day. I won't get the HCG until the 6th of march. So, I have to cool it until then. I have to remember how awful I felt going to bed last night. They way I have felt everyday before HCG. I can not live like that. I already feel better. Today I will eat one steak with fat and that is it. I will not feel like that again unless I am loading on HCG. I need to lose 15 total pounds. I finally get that I can not eat like I am loading on any day unless I have the HCG.

I can not let myself feel like that again.